The structure

The International House

The International House integrates all the services and expertise relating to international matters under one roof. It is the central point of contact for all of TU Braunschweig’s international activities and encompasses the following departments in terms of both content and organisational structure:

Head of International House
Heinrich Schwabecher
phone: +49 531 391-4100

The International House was established by the Executive Board in June 2018. Its aim is to increase the visibility of TU Braunschweig’s international activities, provide them with more targeted support, and promote them strategically.

The orientation and future organisational structure of the International House are currently under development. By September of 2019, all the departments of the International House should have relocated to a single location at Bültenweg 74/75.

The Internationalisation Committee

The Internationalisation Committee is a steering committee concerned with all aspects of internationalisation at TU Braunschweig. It provides a central platform for exchanges of information and facilitates strategic planning and the coordination of internationalisation topics across departments and disciplines. It advises the Senate, the Executive Board and all members of our university on questions concerning internationalisation, and offers support for specific project plans.

Photo by Jonathan Simcoe on Unsplash

The Internationalisation Committee meets twice each semester for working sessions and once a year for a closed conference. Ideas, suggestions and new projects are always welcome! Please contact the designated person below.

Members Function | Body
Prof. Dr. Dr.-Ing. Anke Kaysser-Pyzalla President of TU Braunschweig
Prof. Dr. Dieter Jahn Executive Board representative for the “Internationalisation” audit
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Peter Hecker Vice President for Research and Early Career Scientists
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Durner Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Dietmar Smyrek Vice President for Human Resources, Finance and Infrastructure (HVP)
Prof. Dr. Sándor Fekete Faculty 1 representative
Prof. Dr. Miguel Vences Faculty 2 representative
Prof. Dr. Laura De Lorenzis Faculty 3representative
Prof. Dr. Georg Garnweitner Faculty 4 representative
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Kürner Faculty 5 representative
Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Heinze Faculty 6 representative
Ina Müller Departmental management representative | Faculty 3
Dr.-Ing. Shanna Schönhals Research centres representative | NFL
Heinrich Schwabecher Head of International House
Margarethe Schuseil Representative International Office
Andreas Hebbelmann Representative Research Service and EU Office
PD Dr. Andreas Hettiger Representative Language Centre
Konrad Lind Student representative | AStA